My Big Question Is:


Please help me welcome Anne Lange to LSWD today! She’s pretty damn funny, and is here to share her thoughts about one of those questions we all ponder from time to time. 🙂 I’m very pleased to announce that Anne is going to be joining the team here soon as a regular contributor. 
As I was standing in the shower this morning I had an epiphany. Well, more like a question…why did God put hair on my legs? I mean, I’m only going to take it off anyway. So, why put it there in the first place?
It’s not like it’s something every person has…kids don’t…different cultures have different variations on the amount and colour of hair we have on our bodies.
It’s not a man/woman thing because some men have hair in places most women don’t.
And yes, we all have hair everywhere, but let’s face it…in the places it’s not typically found (i.e. our stomach) it’s generally very light and very thin, so obviously he was able to pick and choose.
Therefore, why couldn’t he have made it light and thin on women’s legs or non-existent altogether? Huh? That’s my big question.
Some may say he didn’t know we were going to spend the rest of our lives shaving it off…but I would say…doesn’t he know the plan? I thought he did…and if he knows the plan then he must know that in this day and age, efficiency, productivity, and time management would be important to us.
Clearly my time would be better spent if for efficiency sake I didn’t have to waste time shaving the unwanted hair off each morning, meaning I could be doing more productive things in the morning…like eating breakfast before I run out the door because now I’m late because I had to take the time to shave my legs…..I’m just saying!
Food for thought.
P.S. I think this puts the question of his gender to rest. If he was a woman, the only place you’d find hair on our bodies would be our head.
Talk To Us!

